Universal Psychic Guild Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Guest Celeste

Purple lights- peripheral vision

Guest Ambthepro

Ok, so this may be a very stupid question, but the fact is I am very new to paranormal things. I've been having an extremely open mind and when I feel/see things out of the ordinary it is very intriguing. To keep it simple,.. I've been trying to slowly open my third eye.. it's very difficult to start because this is something I never even thought about doing before this year. I've been meditating on it. Anywho, earlier today while I was relaxing in the bath, I was staring at the wall and thinking about... nothing really. I then saw a light purple, almost lilac color in my peripheral vision. I thought I was seeing things so I would look that way, then it could disappear. Whenever I started looking in the opposite direction it would appear again and i could see it until I looked directly at is. This kept happening until I got out of the bath. I KNOW I am not seeing things and this has to be something out of the ordinary. I was feeling very low after watching what in my perception, was a sad movie. I felt SO horrible and asked for comfort somehow. Now I did not think I would receive this comfort in a form of.. purple light. The color reminded me of a purple fluorite rock I received late last year, they told me it was to help with healing and was for the chest/heart chakra. Is it safe so assume that this purple light was sent for "healing" and I could actually see it's aura using my peripheral vision while very relaxed? Or could it be something entirely different still having to deal with the third eye? I did feel pressure on the middle of my forehead while this was happening. I have an idea but I am so new to all this I just don't really know a lot. Any input would be great and very helpful :)

Guest Dot