Universal Psychic Guild Forum
Village Witch

Newbie Here

About me...

I am a Reiki Practitioner with mastery in Usui and Kundalini Reiki. I also practice Imara Reiki and Karuna Ki Reiki. Reiki is my life and how I define myself. I do not practice Reiki as in having a regular business or regular customers. Most of my time is spent teaching and attuning new students.

One of my favorite activities is a weekly New Age group meetup where we explore and practice such topics as divination and mediumship. It's great getting together with like-minded people while developing and honing our skills. We've been together over a year now and still going strong.

My favorite form of divination is the tarot. My favorite deck is the Legacy of the Divine Tarot. Pendulums and dowsings rods don't seem to like me much for some reason.

I also practice Aromatherapy for people and dogs, which is another of my great loves. My hubby and I have three little poochies.

I am an avid reading and am never without a book. If I find a subject I like, I read everything I can get my hands on about it. Early English historical fiction is my favorite read.

I often refer to myself as an Atheist Pagan Witch. Atheist for obvious reason. Pagan because of the lifestyle I try to live. Witch because I practice spellwork/magick. My brand of magick is what I refer to as Reiki Magick, as it is my belief that there is no situation that cannot benefit from a little healing.

I'm an older dog at 55 years of age. :rolleyes: I've been a housewife for the past 16 years and have loved every minute of it. Two grown children. My daughter is seven weeks pregnant today with her first child. :)

I am glad to be here and hope to learn much. Thanks for having me!

Edited to add: My time is spent these days volunteering at a local hospice as a reiki practitioner and visiting with patients. I have formed many close relationships. It is a gift to be able to sit vigil with my friends as they depart this life.