Universal Psychic Guild Forum

Hi there everyone :D

I am a newbie (at all of this)

I am not psychic (that I know of), but new to discovering and exploring my spiritual side (without the "regulations and rules" of religion). I actively started doubting/rebelling against my Christian upbringing probably 3yrs ago, although I have always found it really hard to truly embrace it all. I had faith out of fear. Fear of burning in hell for every sin. Scared out of my wit that if I did not believe, and do as I was taught, I am condemned to an eternity of suffering. I had horrific nightmares of the apocalypse as a teenager..

Eventually I just could not swallow and blindly believe everything I was told.. I also refuse to raise my children with this kind of fear!

I got some wonderful direction from an aunt, and opened my mind and heart to new possibilities :) She suggested books, but most was written in the 1970's and earlier, and you are lucky if you can get them 2nd hand from the States, definitely not on ebook! I have gotten a few other's from searching the game genre, which has been very insightful!

After 2 years, and a big rollercoaster ride (immigration, beautiful "surprise" baby, settling a new family in the big unknown - with no support whatsoever) I have finally come to a point where I have a bit of time for "me" and I cannot ignore my need/desire to know more, learn more, experience more.

I have read quite a few books and googled a lot :lol:

Everything I read/learn is really HUGE for me as I am met with such inner conviction! This all the result of my upbringing..

I would really appreciate some direction/advice on how to broaden my very limited knowledge and move forward to get to know the real me, and my purpose. How to truly be happy (in myself), as this will project to others..

That's me in a nutshell, thank you for reading (if you got this far :lol: )

Hello and welcome,